Paul Lewis

Apr 9

3:00 PM

Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Weber

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Paul Lewis’ recordings and performances of Beethoven’s sonatas have been praised by audiences and critics worldwide. Lewis returns to Symphony Center with a performance of Beethoven’s Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 7, along with delightful waltzes by Chopin and Bach’s technically demanding Partita No. 1. “Time and again you marvel at the confidence and assuredness of Lewis’ playing… It’s the kind of playing, in fact, where comparisons cease to matter” (Gramophone).


Bach Partita No. 1, BWV 825
Beethoven Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 7
Chopin Waltz in A Minor, Op. 34, No. 2
Chopin Waltz in F Minor, Op. 70, No. 2
Chopin Waltz in D-flat Major, Op. 64, No. 1 (Minute)
Weber Sonata No. 2 in A-flat Major, Op. 39