The Women’s Board is a group of dynamic women leaders who are passionate about the Orchestra and its mission, with a focus on producing fundraising events and activities to benefit the CSO.

The Women’s Board meets six times a year to conduct board business and enjoy music and education programs. The Women’s Board fundraising activities include the CSO’s annual Symphony Ball and REMIX. Membership is via a nomination process.

The Women’s Board of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra is pleased to invite you to an exclusive party celebrating Japanese culture in Grainger Ballroom immediately following the Kodo concert on February 26, 2017.

3:00 p.m. Kodo Dadan Concert
5:00 p.m. Postconcert REMIX Party

Click here for more information.



The mission of the Women’s Board of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra is to promote the artistic excellence and exemplary education programs of the Orchestra by engaging women leaders in advocacy and fundraising efforts.


Membership requirements

Membership requirements for the Women’s Board include:

 a) Minimum $1,000 contribution to the CSO’s Annual Fund
 b) Annual dues payment of $250
 c) Financial support of fundraising events, including the Symphony Ball
 d) Concert series subscription
 e) Attend at least two Women’s Board meetings a year


Women’s Board Members

Elisabeth Adams

Immediate Past President
Katie Barber

Communications/Governance Chair
Cynthia Scholl

Community Engagement Chair
Laura King

Membership Chair
Juli Crabtree

Honorary Members
Cristina Mazzavillani Muti
Amy Rule

Dora J. Aalbregtse
Sharon Angell
Alison Bonney
Leslie Henner Burns
Claudia Woerheide Chakravorty
Regine Corrado
Suzanne Demirjian
Judith E. Feldman
Diane Fisher
Donna Fleming
Elizabeth Foster
Karen E. Goodyear
Kyle Harvey
Elisa Harris
Leigh Ann Herman
Roberta Horwitz
Hyla Kallen
Laura King
Jennifer Luby
Romana Malinowski
Heather McWilliams
Mimi P. Murley
Shelley Ochab
Elizabeth A. Parker
Sara Pfaff
Mary Rafferty
Sandra Rusnak
Ruthie Ryan
Nancy Santi
Cynthia Scholl
Courtney Shea
Kim Shepherd
Cheryl Sturm
Michelle Tolliver

Advisory Committee
Fran Beatty
Ellen Gignilliat
Gloria Gottlieb